TLP4MFUK: Part 3

The Event!


The morning of the event, just as I was finishing frosting the last batch of Oreo cupcakes (which were naughty), the muscle arrived. Nice! The guys moved all of the supplies that had been piling up in our home over the past couple of weeks to the venue (which was a minute’s walk away but was still very heavy nonetheless).





Handling everything back at home whilst the missus went ahead to set up the venue, I wasn’t really sure what to expect when I got there. The view upon arrival was certainly impressive!


The centre table had been merchandised very well with donations and leaflets from super-generous brands (as well as Papa Panda’s cupcakes) and the TLP product table and rail had been displayed perfectly! The venue had been decorated perfectly, the photo op wall was erected and looked better than it was meant to and prize table for the day’s raffle sat simple and honest. All furniture was where it was meant to be.. all decorations were where they were meant to be, all the product was where it was meant to be.. Mama Panda was on it!

Three little cherubs did the rounds selling raffle tickets like there was no tomorrow, the food rolled out of the kitchen with good timing and tasted like the chef was on a mission to high-five your tastebuds and the guests entered with smiles on their faces.


Mid-way through the event, The Uncool Dad (that’s me) introduced Amy from Pandas Foundation UK to give a brief talk about the charity and the hard work that they do to help those affected by pre and post-natal depression, followed by Adelia Gwiazda, one of three Lola-bosses at Mabuhay Foundation UK to speak about the recent and ongoing work we had done in The Philippines.

Shortly after, we drew the winners for our on the day raffle after which everyone proceeded to demolish with guilty delight the cake that everyone had been watching for the whole duration of the event (none more so than I!).


Cake by Yasmin - @yazzypazzy


Suffice to say, the event was a success! Everyone left happy having had a good time with goodie bags in hand full of bits and pieces from our awesome brand friends and social media was buzzing with #TLP4MFUK posts. Yeah bwoiiiiiiii!


Continuing our appreciation from the last post, we just want to take this opportunity to once again thank everyone who made it down to the event as well as those who couldn’t make it but still showed support! Our event couldn’t have happened without the generous donations and help from our family, friends and brand friends so here’s a huge, mahoosive thank you to the following:

On the day raffle prize sponsors

TLP x Dest Jewellery - @threelittlepandas.tlp

Mycosy London - @mycosylondon Eco Warrior Baby - @ecowarriorbaby Liz Mosley - @lizmosley My Paper Tote bags - @mypapertote Liberty (MAC) - @makeupbyliberty Zainab’s Henna Candles - @zainabshennacandles Flowertopia London - @flowertopia_london Thor Ahmed - @thor_a_ Made by Coopers - @madebycoopers


Goody bag sponsors

Bear Nibbles - @bearnibbles Babease - @babease Bensons The Juicers - @bensonsfruity Kokoso baby - @kokoso_baby Rude Health - @rudehealthkids Fruity Pot - @fruitypot Appy Kids Co - @appykidsco Pip & Nut - @pipandnut Kit & Kin - @kitandkinuk Heavenly Tasty Organics - @heavenlytasty1 Beaming Baby UK - @beamingbaby Baby Dee & Me - @baby_dee_and_me Kobi & Roo - @kobiandroo Sweet Little Tinkers - @three.little.tinkers Pandas Foundation - @pandas_uk


Candy Station by Compact Candy - @compactcandyuk


Balloons and cake topper by Bertie's Balloons - @bertiesballoons Table cover for kids table by Dolly and Beau - @dollyandbeau


Special mention to Rozelia Gwiazda and Gemma Poniente for helping with preparations leading up to and at the event,


Sam Hiew, Dwayne Williams, Camacho Family and the Rambuyon sisters (raffle ticket seller extraordinaires) for helping us out on the day of the event,


Chris Domroese and Andrew Maloney for being our photographers!!


Credit to Chavie Dichoso for the above sweet and simple vlog clip of the event!


Dominika and the staff at Sway Bar & Restaurant for all the help, support and letting us use their awesome venue,


And a special mention to Michelle Trotter @aylaria_mixta for doing all graphic related work for our social media and website – you are amazing!


Last but not least thank you to everyone who attended our special celebration and those who have supported the cause by purchasing raffle tickets, without you we wouldn’t have been able to have run such a successful event and spread the word for Mabuhay Foundation UK.


You all rock!!!


#ThreeLittlePandas #TeamPanda #PandaFamily

© 2018 by Three Little Pandas.